Our Organisation

President: Nigel Atkinson, Esq
Vice-President: Lady Mary Fagan, LG DCVO
The Bishop of Winchester
The Wessex Synod Moderator of the URC
The Dean of Winchester
The Dean of Portsmouth

The Bishop of Portsmouth
The Superintendent of the Baptist Union (Southern Area)
Lord Montagu of Beaulieu

The Bishop of Portsmouth (RC)
The Chairman of the Southampton Methodist District
The Secretary of The National Churches Trust
The Secretary of the Council for the Care of Churches


Lady Joan Appleyard
Caroline Edwards
The Venerable Adrian Harbidge

Roy Perry
The Reverend Canon Roland Riem
The Reverend Canon Dr Howard Mellor

John Steel
The Reverend Canon Paul Townsend

Executive Committee

The Trust is run by an Executive Committee which meets three times a year. There are sub-committees for Grants and the other for Marketing/Membership (Friends)/Events (MME) which includes Ride and Stride. The Ride and Stride (formerly known as the Bike Ride) is the main source of our income; its Coordinators work a team of Area Coordinators covering the 16 Deaneries in the County of Hampshire and the Isle of Wight.

Chairman Lady Joan Appleyard
Honorary Secretary Caroline Edwards
Honorary Treasurer John Steel
Chris Balchin,   Meryl Balchin,  Annette Gibson,  Rev Margaret Hay,  The Venerable Adrian Harbidge, Rev Samantha Martell,  Keith Miller,  Richard Osmond,  David Pye, The Venerable Dr Peter Rouch, Gaye Spencer, Richard Stratfield, The Venerable Peter Sutton, Rosemary Walker, Christine Wort, Geoffrey Wort

Ride and Stride Co-ordinators

Ride & Stride email Christine Wort,   Geoffrey Wort,  Chris Balchin supported by 16 area Coordinators

Grants Sub-committee

Chairman The Venerable Adrian Harbidge
Honorary Secretary Rosemary Walker
Michael Carden,   Jeremy Poll,   David Pye,   Gary Seymour,   The Venerable Peter Sutton

Marketing and Membership (Friends) and Events

Media/Publicity Vacancy
Membership (Friends) Secretary Keith Miller
Ride and Stride Team Christine & Geoffrey Wort
Events Meryl Balchin
Website Chris Balchin
Area Coordinator Representative Margaret Hay

Data Protection

Our GDPR Privacy Notice GDPR